• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Service Assignment

Coach

All,

Does anyone have any information on when the NROTC class of 2012 will receive our designators?

I'm confused... Did you get selected for the NROTC that meet last month (August 2011)? What do you mean by designator? It sounds like you are going to grad. from college for 2012, am I right?

I'm new to this so the wording can confuse me. My son is waithing on the selection board now, he is a senior in HS.

wlawr005

pilot
Contributor
Designator describes what your job will be in the Navy. Current college seniors are waiting on the selection board to adjourn and release their selections.

OscarMyers

None
Skipper told us board convenes next week, Expect results to be released mid October. But it is the Navy so give it plus or minus a month.

Deere1450

pilot
All,

Does anyone have any information on when the NROTC class of 2012 will receive our designators?

Not soon enough! I think last year our unit found out 'round 13OCT, and the year before that was something similar (+/- a few days). Either way, I'm cracking a cold one once I get word, with the intent of exceeding moderation!

MIDNJAC

is clara ship
pilot
At my old unit, spring graduates normally found out around the nov/dec prior. I was a winter quarter grad so I ended up finding out in sept/oct timeframe IIRC

mid1510

Thanks everyone. The last gouge I heard was that the boards are meeting this week and results can take as long as November. To my knowledge, all FY12 grads will hear at the same time. Can anyone verify?

cameron172

pilot