• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Seeking Advice: First Sea Tour Pilot NPQ

Big_Cat

Hi everyone! I'm a pilot in my first sea tour and I have a strong likelihood of being found NPQ (no waiver or medical retirement likely). I'm hoping you guys can help me understand my circumstances and get as far ahead of this as possible. For more context, I'm unqualified with more than 6 years of commissioned service. Some of my questions are:

1. Should I expect to stay at my current command while applying for and awaiting lateral transfer results or will I be quickly detailed to a CVN after being redesignated to 1300?
2. How does being NPQ and redesignation to 1300 affect commitments?
3. When looking at the lateral transfer website, it seems that every community wants warfare qualification and sustained superior performance. Well, I don't have either of those, so am I out of luck? Just start looking for a civilian job?

I look forward to your input. Thank you!

cfam

None
Super Moderator
Contributor
Hi everyone! I'm a pilot in my first sea tour and I have a strong likelihood of being found NPQ (no waiver or medical retirement likely). I'm hoping you guys can help me understand my circumstances and get as far ahead of this as possible. For more context, I'm unqualified with more than 6 years of commissioned service. Some of my questions are:

1. Should I expect to stay at my current command while applying for and awaiting lateral transfer results or will I be quickly detailed to a CVN after being redesignated to 1300?