• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Question about M.I.P.'s...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Boss_BlueAngels

Instrument training
Ok, I'm currently a freshman in college, and have been dealing with my roommate and his friends for the last 4 weeks, who keep harping on me (just turned 19) to go out drinking with them. Now, I know drinking isn't necessairly bad, but, it just isn't "my thing." And, first of all, I'm worried about these idiots bringing in some alcohol and getting myself stuck with an MIP (Minor In Possesion of alcohol) and was jus wondering, how much would that effect my chances becoming a Naval Aviator?

(I'm just asking this on a "what if" basis.) If anything, it will be a reason to tell these other goof-balls to leave me alone about it. (I had the pleasure of having some kid I've never seen come into my dorm room with my roommate and his other frinds, and pass-out cold on my floor.)

Anyway, any responses would be GREATLY appreciated!

Jason

"Fight to fly, fly to fight, fight to win."

Philippians 4:13
Proverbs 16:9
Romans 10:9

jet_ifr

Boss,