• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

qualified advice please

thenuge

Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult
I do not concur with others about the gouge. Be it from the columbia site, ARCO, or other gouge from others who have taken test 5. I studied the math gouge from all resourses till I had the concepts down quite well. On the test though I saw precious few questions that resembled what I had studied from these gouges. The math questions were way more involved and the main reason I think my scores were that low (4/5/4 46 OAR). Take into consideration however that I am not a "math person" so many of you enigineers and aerospace studies types probably can't relate. Ok, so here goes...

Took the test the first time yesterday. I got a whopping 4/5/4 46 OAR.
I am going for 1. NFO 2. Intel 3. PAO.
I know I could do better given the right circumstances but I really do not want to risk actually doing worse.
I have other things though--->
5 years active duty, 3.8 and 4.0 evals, a 3.6 cumm GPA. I should have some really solid LOR's and I am confident that no one will write a better motivational than I.

Unlike many applicants, it has not been my dream since I was a kid to fly. So, if I don't get picked up for NFO then perhaps for one of my other choices, no biggie. Even so, I know that those scores are probably border line.
To retake or not to retake, that is the question.

bunk22

Super *********
pilot
Super Moderator