• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

PFTing for first time

O'Pry

Hey all, I am applying for PLC this summer. I have never done a PFT before, but I am getting ready to do so. I guess the deadline for all your paperwork is in April, if i'm not mistaken, but I have a few questions.

I am from Georgia, so not real used to cold weather and wind. I am going to college up here in Chicago. My OSO wants me to get my paperwork and PFT done ASAP, but I am just now in the middle of recovering from a stress fracture in my foot. My Doc said i'm good to go dec 7 but my question is, am I going to be totally screwed to PFT outside, in december in chicago, after not being able to run for 6 weeks? my crunches and arm hang are 100% but running I have always had issues with. On my down time i've been biking and swimming, but it's just not the same as running. I'm afraid i'm going to make a fool out of myself, having not run in 6 weeks and running in damn cold weather since I know I have to do it outside.

If the last boards are in April, when is the last possible time I can PFT and still get my crap in? Everything else is good to go (grades, recs, paperwork etc) except this, and the only thing my OSO says is "we should do it right after the 7th)

What do you all think I should do? Tell him i'm going to wait a few more months or just suck it up, and get less of a score?

NickPollock19

Prospective Candidate for OCS