• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

PCS Orders Funding Delays

NastyPrior

pilot
I wanted to get some input from people who have recently PCS'd. How far out from your PRD did you get your hard copy orders? It seems that each time I PCS the window is getting smaller and smaller. The detailer is telling me two to three months out is the new norm. I recall orders being in hand five to six months out in the past. I'm no sea lawyer but I assume there is an instruction that governs when PERS is suppose to give members their orders. I don't understand how quarterly funding requirements have an effect on turning verbals into hard copy orders. No money is spent until the member actually starts the PCS process.

squorch2

he will die without safety brief
pilot
Colors of money, my friend. When hard orders are written, the money is committed and moved into an different pile. Most piles of money are tracked by quarter.

To answer further, I never did get more than a couple months between hard orders and PCS date.

NastyPrior

pilot