• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Passed checkride!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Boss_BlueAngels

Instrument training
Ok, I know this isn't military... but I wanna fly for the Navy someday... and just wanted to tell you guys. :) After 2 years, and a total of 65 hours of instruction and at 19 years old, I FINALLY have my license!! Wohoo!

My examiner, though, wasn't too impressed with my "Blue Angels" shirt since he used to fly SR-71's... but I showed him I'm a good enough pilot. :) FLY NAVY!

God bless.
------------------------------------

Philippians 4:13
Proverbs 16:9
Romans 10:9

jwilliamsee

congrats man! being a private pilot is absolute freedome...enjoy it. Its tough to beat flying a cessna on a beautiful day.

Valion310

Congratz Boss ... and BravoZulu on the Blue Angels shirt. I'm always at interservice warfare with my old man, he's a retired AF O-6, B-52 and FB-111 pilot. I'm doing some covert ops and am gonna stick a "Fly Navy" sticker right on the door to his office next time I'm up there.

Valion310 out-

Boss_BlueAngels

Instrument training
Well thank you guys. My only problem now is I have nothing to study untill I start my instrument stuff next year. :( But, I went out and baught "Aircraft Systems for Pilots" for a class I'll be taking next year... so that should keep me busy... I cannot get enough of this stuff!!

Valion... that's pretty cool. Have you seen some of the things the Thunderbirds and Blue Angels do to each other? It's pretty cool. (My sis and I even wore a Blue Angels sweatshirt to a Thunderbird airshow... needless to day we got a few strange looks!)