• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

OAR TEST SERIOUS HELP PLEASE

exNavyOffRec

I was told by my recruit officer when he checked the applications time lines , that for an active intel you could apply anytime no board deadlines giving you have the suitable score , but for the reserve intel the board meets twice a year which I would have to wait till March for their next meeting and no test required

http://www.cnrc.navy.mil/Graphic-El...131 FY15 BOARDSKED By Community - Encl 4 .pdf

Here is what it looks like, I think there is a new revision but it just usually cancels boards.

Saints74

I am studying for the OAR portion of the ASVAB and wanted to get feedback on good materials to help study . Any suggestions?

Asilvia22

Hello to all!

My name is Ashley and I finally found this site AFTER I finished my kit for OCS. I have chosen Intel as my designator. I am civilian but am a Navy brat from both parents.

I have been in the process of getting my kit together since April this year. I finished everything, sent it out and it got kicked back because of my OAR. I scored a 42, which I know is low and was disappointed with; however my recruiter said the rest of my kit should balance out. A quick look at my stats:

29 years old
3.60 GPA, BA Criminal Justice, minor Political Science
5 LORs--my GM, CM, best friend(lawyer), long time family friend(retired Master Chief) and a second family friend(retired drill instructor for the Marines/Border Patrol)
10/10 on interview with a Captain
Captain of different sports teams/held office in organizations in High school
Mission trips
Random awards here and there
Then there is the already stated 42 on OAR