• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

NROTC Program

Quan

Hi,
My name is Quan, i am a senior in high school and planning to attend ODU and do the NROTC program there. I heard that it is a strict program since it is near everything and it is close to one of the largest base on the east coast. so my questions are, how difficult is the NROTC program at ODU? how many days do they PT in a week? do they have different requirements for PT test? how are their lives? i am the first generation to go into military so i am new to all of these stuffs. Rate me on how good i am based on my height, weight and my max in push ups, sit ups, and mile and a half.
im 17, 5'10, 220 lbs, 19% body fat, i can do 65 push ups in 1 minute, 60 sit ups, and i haven't tried my mile and a half, but i can run a mile in 9 mins (mostly jogging) Rate me on how well i would do on an actual PT test.
Suggestions are welcome and thank you!

Criminal

God's personal hacky sack
pilot
Hey Quan. Are you planning on Navy or Marine, or undecided(its a big choice so its ok at this point). That will help answer some questions as to the PT. I know some guys who were at ODU. They didn't make it seem to hard, I think they may be just a bit more moto than other places. Every school demands "X" out of you, some are "X-3" while others are "X+2". At the end of the day, they are all different but somewhat the same. The goal of the NROTC is to begin molding you into a Naval Officer while you complete your degree. Your degree is a huge deal, along with an outside job you may need to survive. So they can't run you ragged during the day.
Have you applied yet, or going college program? Have you talked to the recruiting officer there at the NROTC?