• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

non-prior looking to fly - the right way

AJvtx1300

Hello all. This makes my first post, but I assure you I have read many of yours. Thanks for all the great info, this site has been a great help so far.

I am a college grad with no prior experience in the military or in aviation for that matter. But I'm determined to do both. I have been working with an officer recruiter but for some reason have the urge to start from scratch and earn my wings from the bottom (enlisted) up.
-Is that stupid on my part?

I just feel that I would be doing both the Navy and myself justice by learning as much as possible (about the navy & aviation) before seeking commission. And I haven't been able to come up with a better way to learn than from the service I dream to fly with.

Any thoughts will be greatly appreciated. Don't worry I have tough skin so tell the truth...(don't foresee that being a problem)
Thanks.

Kickflip89

Below Ladder
None
Contributor
Hello all. This makes my first post, but I assure you I have read many of yours. Thanks for all the great info, this site has been a great help so far.

I am a college grad with no prior experience in the military or in aviation for that matter. But I'm determined to do both. I have been working with an officer recruiter but for some reason have the urge to start from scratch and earn my wings from the bottom (enlisted) up.
-Is that stupid on my part?

I just feel that I would be doing both the Navy and myself justice by learning as much as possible (about the navy & aviation) before seeking commission. And I haven't been able to come up with a better way to learn than from the service I dream to fly with.