• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

No us citizen

Status
Not open for further replies.

martijn

Dear guests,

I am a student from Holland, studying Law at Nijmegen University.
I was wondering myself if I can become a pilot in the U.S. Navy with this education (bachelor or master degree in Law). I tried to join the Dutch Air Force, but because of a medical problem I couldnt join it. This medical problem is not considered as something to reject me in the U.S. Navy, so my hope lays here now.

Is it possible for me to get the U.S. nationality and join the Navy to become a pilot with this degree?

Thanks in advance,
Martijn

sirenia

Sub Nuke's Wife
I think there are many factors that could affect your getting accepted, especially if you aren't a US citizen right now. My best adivce, and there are others here who are more experienced with such things, is to to get in touch with a recruiter and ask the pertinent questions. Sometimes it's not just your citizenship that they look at. They will also consider your parents'.

Flash

SEVAL/ECMO
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
martijn said:
Dear guests,

I am a student from Holland, studying Law at Nijmegen University.
I was wondering myself if I can become a pilot in the U.S. Navy with this education (bachelor or master degree in Law). I tried to join the Dutch Air Force, but because of a medical problem I couldnt join it. This medical problem is not considered as something to reject me in the U.S. Navy, so my hope lays here now.

Is it possible for me to get the U.S. nationality and join the Navy to become a pilot with this degree?

Thanks in advance,
Martijn