• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

New scholarship rules

BlackBearHockey

go blue...
Hell, I have an Animal Science degree, I almost flunked business math (you know, matrices, accounting shit, algebra) and had Jet scores in Primary and did decently in Advanced...YOUR MAJOR MEANS NOTHING!!!
Pickle

At the end of the day, as high and mighty as KCOTT is about all the super tough thermo classes he took and how they make him superior because him and engineers are the only ones that study, my commission will be the exact same. Last time I checked, they still don't have an API for enginerds and a seperate one for the basket-weavers.

scoolbubba

Brett327 gargles ballsacks
pilot
Contributor
question here...assuming they have already learned the trade and became a capable officer, would the navy be better off if all of its officers had an engineering major or a liberal arts major?

No.

bunk22

Super *********
pilot
Super Moderator
i think you're missing his point, no where did he say that having an engineering degree would favor you in flight school, if that were the case, then it would be best for the navy to only send engineering majors to flight school

he's just commenting on the style of thinking for that of engineers, and he's right, most do over analyze and attack a problem from many different perspectives, which in some cases can be good or bad - good because you might be able to find a solution that a non-tech wasn't able to find, but bad because you took forever to come up with the solution because you had analyzed the scenario too much and for too long