• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

New Guy here from FL

Phantom309

Adam here from Panama City, FL. Not real sure where to post introductions here so I'd thought I'd give it a shot here. I'm an air force vet, and work on an air force base. I love military aviation though. I work on the F-4's at Tyndall AFB, my primary job is ejection seat maintenance, but I also crew chief when I don't have seat maintenance to do.

Sometimes I wish I had gotten involved with Navy aviation instead of AF, from an outsider looking in, it would appear that the Navy has a stronger heritage and cooler traditions. Give a choice between the Blue Angels and the Thunderbirds. I'd choose the Blue Angels any day of the week.

I look forward to chatting, and learning about Navy aviation from all of you, if you have any questions about the ejection seats or air force stuff, fire away.

707guy

"You can't make this shit up..."
Welcome aboard! Nice job working on Phantoms - I've worked with a few of the maintainers on the Tyndall F-4 Phantom East Heritage flight team - curious if you know any of them.

BusyBee604

St. Francis/Hugh Hefner Combo!
pilot
Super Moderator
Contributor
Sometimes I wish I had gotten involved with Navy aviation instead of AF, from an outsider looking in, it would appear that the Navy has a stronger heritage and cooler traditions. Give a choice between the Blue Angels and the Thunderbirds. I'd choose the Blue Angels any day of the week.