• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Never really been a Runner Or haven't run in forever?

lawilm

**A little background story on where i was fitness wise, you can skip this and get to the program if you wish**

I have been stalking this page for a couple months now getting information and I figured I would come on here to contribute what I can to those who may hate running as much as I USED to (3 months ago)...

There are tons of programs out there and I guess like someone else said once on here, different programs work for different people. One thing I noticed too is many of these Programs seemed to assume someone could even Run 3 Miles without stopping... This may intimidate some I think out of frustration..

I have been in Law Enforcement for Several Years now (Started Full Time Law Enforcement in 2005 while in College) ...

Well after being involved in a lengthy investigation after a couple of Shootings involving me and in a matter of a month a part ...it really changed my life... I have had some soul searching time and determined Law Enforcement was not for me...I allowed it to distract me for so long for what I said I would always do because I did very well in it but I was not happy anymore. Regardless for a few years if I go Active Duty I will be loosing money but I gotta say its not about the money I have learned when you consider the other benefits.

I finally was motivated to revisit my dream of becoming an Aviator and of course for those College Graduates out there I tend to find the Marine Corps the best Option to get a chance to fly over the other Services...