• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Need Guidance

kyleship

I am in need of some guidance and I hope there is someone out there who can help. I am 20 years old and a current fulltime student. I am a sophomore right now and I am just wondering what a good plan of attack would be for me? My goals are to be a Marine Corp. officer one day but I am just wondering what would be the best plan as far as ocs or occ? Go to ocs for 2 summers or graduate and then go to occ. I have heard conflicting views on which would be best. Any information would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

HueyCobra8151

pilot
I can offer this:

PLC will start your pay entry base date 2 years sooner, so you will get paid more upon commissioning. But you have to suck down 6 weeks of shit and man up to do 6 more the next summer (harder than it sounds).

OCC will start your PEBD 2 years later, but you just have to do OCS once and you head right to TBS afterwards.

chasejj

SWO? What is this "SWO" you speak of?
Either way, get your degree and keep running/PT-ing from what I have gathered on here... especially the running part! Good luck on whatever you decide!

kyleship