• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Navy Pilot Program

Status
Not open for further replies.

vinny

I just got accepted into the Navy Pilot Program, but my recruiter is on an emergency leave so i have lots of questions. Does this mean I have a pilot training slot with my name on it once I complete OCS? Any added insight would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Doc

Have you gotten a Pro Recommendation or a Final Selection for SNA? There is a pretty big difference between the two and what they mean.

vinny

Please explain more to me. Assume I am stupid as I am new to ALL of this and the entire process.

All I have been told is that I was selected for "Navy Pilot" and that I need to pass a physical, security background check, and then I wait for an OCS class assignment. They said I have a slot, but I need more info....

NeoCortex

Castle Law for all States!!!
pilot
Sounds like Pro Rec'd to me. What that means is that your app has to go to a selection board. There they decide if you get an aviation slot and an OCS date.

Doc

Here is a synopsis of the process:

The initial application, with recommendations and so forth, is submitted. This application goes before a board to determine if you meet minimal requirements as well as to be compared to all the other packages. This is the process which is referred to as Professional Recommendation. If you do not receive a Pro Rec then your package stops there.

If you receive a Pro Rec then your package comes back with this indication and you are then required to undergo a physical (if it has not yet been performed), pass a PT test, and pass the background check. This is referred to as FINDOC’s.