• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

My GPA

Status
Not open for further replies.

erhead81

I am currently a senior in college. I will graduate with a bachelors in Psychology. My only major problem is my GPA is a 2.8. The recruiter told me that there are ways to work around it, but I was wondering if I really had a chance. Does anyone know?

I hope so. I am graduating in April and I currently have a 3.0. I've already applied twice though and didn't get in. So, I'm trying to work hard and get it up but I'm so busy it's so hard! Grrrr....

utrico

Applying for OCS
GPA is definately important but you won't know anything unless you apply and find out for yourself. I graduated Aerospace Engineering with a 2.5 and I got offered a Rio spot but not a pilot spot and the rest of my app was pretty good. The Marines focus much less on GPA so you might consider that as an option. That is what I am doing.

NeoCortex

Castle Law for all States!!!
pilot
you also have to take into account the rest of your package. LORs, ASBT, extracurricular activitest, leadership roles...

The board looks at more than just your GPA.

Ben

Nukes Pilot Wife