• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Looking for Advice Regarding PLC Program

sportsharks

Like most people here, I am trying to become a Naval Aviator. I just finished my 5th semester of college. I am majoring in History and Secondary Education. I have been in contact with my OSO since August, but only could give my full attention to the process for the last month and a half. I play a Division-I sport at my college that takes up most of my time in the fall. Anyway, I was told that there were no air contracts left for class of 2012 (my class), so I added a second major (Secondary Education) which would delay my graduation until 2013. Clearly, I want to do this, and the decision was back by my parents, so that's fine. Before going further into my question/story, I'll post my "stats"...

ASTB: 60 7/7/7
SAT:1390
GPA: ~3.81
Extra Curricular: 3 years D-1 sport, teen stress hotline worker, holiday toys for tots volunteer
LOR's: 3 professors, sports coach, employers
PFT: ~280 (18 pull-ups, 100 crunches, 19:10 on the 3-mile)

I think given the numbers, I have a chance of getting accepted, but several things complicate the matter. First, I have not been to MEPS because I have taken a long time with my medical paperwork. I have had a few surgeries that it has been a hassle to get the paperwork because I moved before I went back to school, so it is not like my parents can help. I feel as if they may construe it as lack of effort on my part, but in reality, I just couldn't deal with faxing medical records easily at school. I should have them when I go back to school in January though.