• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Just Got My OAR Results

lw016591

I just took the OAR today, and got a 42, i'm ready to rock and roll as an officer what community do you guys think would be the best with my score? I'm a Comp Sci graduate.. if that helps

ray25017

hey, with a 42 you should go ahead and apply (assuming you have all your docs in order and ready for submission). But, with that low of a score, I'd certainly retake the test... Really look to be in the 50s. If you look at the curve set by NOMI, you'll see that a 42 is at the lower end of the spectrum.

Personally, I scored a 42 my first time and was a non-select. Retook it, got a 52 and was pro rec'd (intel).

Good luck...

BullGator

I just took the OAR today, and got a 42, i'm ready to rock and roll as an officer what community do you guys think would be the best with my score? I'm a Comp Sci graduate.. if that helps
Heh. Are we being punked? :) The most important decision you will make in some time, and you want others to "choose it" for you? And not only that, but off of one score and your major? -At least give us all 4 scores. Hehe. :D

You can definitely apply with that score, as long as the rest of your package is complete (and you passed your PRT, depending on your district if that is needed before applying). You probably won't get picked up for some of the more competitive slots like PAO and possibly SNA/NFO. But you could. You won't know unless you apply. Foremost, research each designator you may be interested in doing. :icon_wink

lw016591

I have an idea of what i want to do bud lol, but i want to get the opinion of others lol, thanks for comments fellas, i'm getting my security clearance next woo hoo