• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Joining the navy!

Status
Not open for further replies.

joslyn

Banned
Hello, my name is Joslyn and I am new to this website so I really don't know how to use it very well I apologize.
I have a question to all you folks who might answer it.
I am a college student majoring in mathematics I already finished freshmen year and I am in sophomore year so I have about two years to finish or depends on what happens because things happen anyways I am 24 years old my birthday is march 20 and I'll be 27 by the time I graduate college with a BA in mathematics. I am interested in serving my country for 10 to 15 years. I want to be a naval aviator. This is the knowledge I know I plan to either stay in college get my BA and join ocs but take the oar and the astb but wondering do I have to also take the asvab as well? About my age should I join the reserves or bdcp and wondering if I qualify for it because it says they expand the age prior to military service. The military says they will waiver it. I'm sorry if I sound stupid,or asking silly questions etc. I appreciate any answers thank you to those who are joining and serving. Much respect!

ea6bflyr

Working Class Bum
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
Welcome to AirWarriors. I'll try to answer some of your questions but some answers can be found by reading SEVERAL threads. So you have some homework to do.

1. Do you meet the requirements to earn a commission?
2. BDCP is no longer around. You'll have to take the ASTB to apply for OCS. The ASVAB is for Enlisted service.
3. Contact an Officer Recruiter (OR).

Now get busy reading some of the threads....

joslyn

Banned
Thank you.