• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Is it worth giving another try or should i throw in the towel

davidc1220

I've been on here for a while and I've been going back and forth on this decision. I've gone through pretty much every branch and haven't had anything come through for some reason.

I had been applying for the Marine Corps for many years and stopped after being told basically I dont have what it takes. I went to OCS through PLC Combined back in 2017 but long story short I was dropped with a chance to reapply. I was 21 at the time and now I'm 26 about to be 27 with alot of life experiences that have happened since. Something about wanting to "Earn the Title" or living a life of "What if?" keeps drawing me back to this.

I have passed my ASTB since then and also have my bachelors. I tried last year getting into the program and everything is ready to go in regards to setting up a packet except for one thing.

I cant pass a PFT. Specifically the run. I know they're younger and stronger individuals applying for these programs and after being in a Poole Program for a bit last year, I could see that I'm getting to the point where I can't keep up with them.The OSOs I've worked with basically won't touch anyone without a 285 PFT and if I'm being 100% honest I'm not even close. I know I'm close to aging out for this, and I know there are age waivers. The last OSO basically told me that I gave it my all for so many years but at some point I have to be realistic. I took those words and went on.