• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

How do (civil) legal judgments affect my BDCP/Security Clearance apps?

Semisonic9

Hey guys. I've been lurking for awhile, "gathering intel", but I needed to make a post on this one. It's getting hairy.

I'm a 24-yo college student looking to apply to BDCP in spring or summer, for Fall 2009. My grades are good, no legal problems or drugs, and I'm in pretty good shape. I'm pursuing a degree in electrical engineering. I'm looking primarily at Intel or Computer Warfare.

I see my biggest hurdles as good but not stand-out grades and my financial background. I've been struggling to put myself through school since I turned 20 and I've wrecked my credit pretty good. Nothing too major so far, and I was thinking I could have them cleared up by late spring, but I've run into a roadblock I need some advice on.

I'm in a legal fight with my landlord, and I'm curious what the implications further down the road could be for my BDCP app and security clearance. I'm looking to get a jumping-off point here before I talk to my recruiter about it. The ins and outs of the case are long and boring. I put them in the next post, for those who find the information relevant.

Two separate issues here:
-----------------------------------------------
1) I have a judgement for rent against me for $750 (2 months). The judge threw out any late fees because of the landlord's business practices (see below, if interested). I have put money aside for this, since I always intended to pay the damned rent anyways.