• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Help with ARCO

dreamhigh

Air Padawan
Need help w/ ARCO studying for ASTB

Hey all, im new here, and it has been a great relief to find so much information and support from all of you all here at the forums. concerning those of you who studied for part of the ASTB by getting the ARCO book, which ones have you all been using? I have found several different versions of ARCO, which would you recommend the most?

Also, when do you take the ASTB test? I am a freshman in college and haven't even gone to my PLC training, so im new at everything. A good friend suggested i take flying lessons at a local airport here. (waco, tx) and he also recommend i play around with Microsofts FS just for some basics into flying.

My ultimate goal is qualify in my testing to become either an aviator or NFO (not really sure what the major difference is) for the Marines, but i guess i have a long ways to go.

so back to the original ?, which ARCO guide would you recommend? and when do you take the ASTB test?

Riper Snifle

OCC 194 TBS C 03-07