• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Hello everyone...

Status
Not open for further replies.

APG1987

Banned
I know this is a bit much for a first post, but I'm lost and hoping I can get some help. First off all I want to do is serve my country in any way possible. Last March I decided I wanted to fly in the Marine Corps. I was finishing up my Senior year of college and was planning on going to OCS over summer. I needed a 74 on my ASVAB but unfortunatly only scored a 73. It has to be 30 days between time from retaking the test and the 30 days would come up after my ship date for OCS. My only chances then was to wait until I graduated in December. At the time OCS was really full and it was going to be really hard to get boarded. I had finished up my Asvab scored only an 80 and my PFT score was low for the Marines at only a 245. I went to MEPS everything went fine or so I thought. Well over summer I had a change of heart and really wanted to be a helicopter pilot. So I decided the Army would fit my needs best and I happened to have a friend that was a recruiter. Well that was a wash because he told me I was disqualified during my physical due to a surgery I had. I had broken my arm two years ago and now have a plate and screws. The surgery went fine and I have no limitations and full mobility in my arm. The Marine OSO said I had nothing to worry about so I didn't worry. Well this recruiter buddy really had no answer for me so I chose another one during my last semester at school. I thought he was doing me a favor little did I know what was about to happen. When they tried to spiff my records from the Meps station to another they were lost in the transaction. So I had to go back to Meps and redo the physical. They told me they