• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

GPA or degree

PCHomerun_4

Since BDCP is so competitive, when being selected what would look better an 3.0 Engineering degree or a 3.7 business degree? All I want to do is fly and work my hardest to get jets. I'm still learning about BDCP, but it sounds like a great option.

Another question, if I don't get accepted to BDCP, will it hurt my chances for going to OCS after I applied for BDCP?

If anyone can help me answer these two questions (of many) that would be helpful.

scoober78

(HCDAW)
pilot
Contributor
Bottom line...study what you want to study and do as well as you can. Trying to game the system by choosing the "right degree" is an absolute waste...I have classmates who were aerospace engineers and I have classmates who were liberal arts majors. I have an IR/economics degree...

Kickflip89

Below Ladder
None
Contributor
Bottom line...study what you want to study and do as well as you can. Trying to game the system by choosing the "right degree" is an absolute waste...I have classmates who were aerospace engineers and I have classmates who were liberal arts majors. I have an IR/economics degree...

Good advice. You may be one of those people who can do something they really don't like for 4 years, but why take the chance?

Study something you WANT to study, don't just study something because it will look good on an application. If you find yourself studying something that doesn't take up all of your time, do IM sports or try to get a leadership position in some extracurriculars. There are other ways to improve your application than majoring in something that may make you unhappy.

joboy_2.0

professional undergraduate
Contributor