• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Free time...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kulderas

For all of those currently already commissioned...what is the military life like? What is the "average day" as a military officer? Is it anything at all like a normal civilian 9-5 job? What kind of free time do you have?

Also, for those that are contemplating on joining the military or those that have already made that decision, what made you decide to finally do it? I have been weighing the pro's and con's for the last 6 months and as soon as I think I have made up my decision on trying to join, the huge commitment and moving away from friends and family for a long time keeps me shying away. How did you guys rationalize all of this?

Thanks in advance all.

Josh

signud

Final Select SNA
Josh: I can't answer the question regarding the typical day of a military officer because I'm not one, but if the powers-that-be give me the opportunity to go to OCS I can guarantee you I will be giving it my all to get through and graduate.