• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

FITREPs

Dr. Gonzo

I'm new to the JO FITREP (pilot) process and have some basic questions:

In general discussions about promotions/career and someone says they were a "Fleet MP", does that mean they detached as a 1/1 MP, or that they were an MP on their final competitve FITREP? My understanding is that LT competitive FITREPS are only done once, maybe twice a year with a CoC, so...you're telling me that if I'm junior enough in the pack to get an MP for the competitive cycle and my PRD/checkout is prior to the next competitive FITREP, I'm forced to walk out as a "Fleet MP" and screwed for O4 (EVEN if I get a 1/1 Detach EP)?

Sorry for the noob question, but based on my understanding above, the FITREP process seems like it can easily screw over decent guys. Is this actually how it works?

ChuckM

pilot
Generally correct. Somewhat dependent on platform and community you will see deserving individuals with unfortunate timing get extended or cut short to manage the process a little "better" should you be extended into a later summary group for an EP and someone else pulled early or on time for an MP, rest assured there was someone who they had no reservations about shooting in the face for O-4/DH. But let's be honest not everyone can or should make it. This will be more and more apparent as you see the work your peers produce.

Brett327

None
Super Moderator
Contributor