• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

First time applying for IW DCO. Need info!

Hello guys this is my very first post.

I am currently a drilling CTN1 Reservist. I have been working towards a commission for the past 10 years. While on active duty I applied for STA-21 but didnt get picked up. Since then, I have been working on school with hopes of applying for DCO. I am finally ready to apply but cant seem to find any info on the boards such as dates, and selection percentages. I dont want to have to rely on my recruiter for everything so if you guys could help point me in the right direction I would really appreciate any help.

Here is a little about my background:

Masters in Information System Security Management
BS in Information System Security
AS in Computer Systems
Certified Ethical Hacker
Security + certified
Network + certified
6 years active duty, 4 years reserves
Duties as LPO and CCC
NEC 9305 Basic Digital Network Analysis
3 years as a Information Assurance Engineer for Northrop Grumman
2 years as a Network Security Engineer for Cricket

I have the DCO checklist and have already ordered official transcripts from my schools. What are the main parts of this package that I should focus my attention on at this point? Where can I find out when the next IW DCO board is and the deadlines for package submission?

I know that all this info can probably be found searching endlessly through these threads but there are so many of them that it feels kind of overwhelming. I just need help getting started.

Thanks in advance guys!

CTN1

PenguinGal

Can Do!
Contributor