• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Dodmerb

wink

War Hoover NFO.
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
Yeah, I know, DODMERB are a bunch of jerks. I have heard stories. Here is my question, anyone know of a mid that came in with asthma? I have a future candidate that has been diagnosed with asthma. It isn't severe, he does have an inhaler. He uses it very infrequent. He runs Track and Field no problem. The book says asthma is disqualifying. Anyone know of someone getting a waiver? I have tons of experience with just this sort of thing on the active duty OCS side and know just what to say and do in those cases. But I am new to the Naval Academy thing and this is my first real potential problem for DODMERB. Anyone...anyone...Bueler?

gaijin6423

Ask me about ninjas!
I know of a girl who went through NAPS, the USNA, TBS, etc. with athsma. She was, from what I could tell, concealing the fact that she had said condition, despite the fact that it was serious enough that she took pills to prevent symptoms.

Edit: Oh, and I was disqualified medically three times before getting final word that DoDMERB had accepted a rebuttal written by my squadron flight surgeon. Not for athsma, but for a stupid error on the part of medical at Iwakuni.

HighDimension

pilot
Contributor