• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Do I have a chance?

Status
Not open for further replies.

mimisoko9

rpm126-

For what's it's worth, I was a philosophy major who now works on Wall St. The first recruiter I called was only interested if I wanted to go medicine or chaplain. He didn't care about anything except for my major. Not what I did for a living, where I went to school, if I played sports, or if both my parents were navy officers. Discouraged, but not defeated, I called another recruiter. He thinks I've got a real shot and is ready to see things through 'til I get SNA or SNFO. I wouldn't let one recruiter's feedback keep you down.

kevin - No teachers or profs, but maybe an editor from my old job will take a look. Thanks for the tip.

wink

War Hoover NFO.
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
RPM126,
OK, so the GPA is good to go and the engineering course work is very helpful. Hate to say it but you just ran into a jerk of a recruiter. Maybe he is a cop hater. I'm a volunteer for the local Sheriff's Office and I get those looks when I'm out in uniform. The answer to your question to me came in a couple posts from others. Yes you can use the 200 word personal statement and I do recomend, like catpounce, that you get your personal and employment references to stress the points you want to highlight. If you have supervisors in your agency that are ok with you leaving, have them write a killer mom and apple pie rec. for ya. Maybe an instructor from the LE Academy. Check out the gouge here on studying for the test. Smoke the test and then make another run at it. Good Luck.

jwgross