• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Dilemma

acwildcat

pilot
So I have a dilemma. Since I was a kid I have wanted to be a Pilot. Now I am a Sophomore in College and I am applying for a couple different programs so I can make that happen. The one I really want is BDCP however I am a Business Major with only a 3.3 GPA and a 6,7,8,55 ASTB score so I'm not super confident about getting in. The second option is the PLC program through the Marine Corps. I have basically been accepted into that program as an Aviation Option. I had been hoping that I would know about BDCP before I had to make a decision about PLC but due to some paperwork problems I will not be going up for the Boards until later this month or in March. Do you guys think I should wait and see how that turns out and pass up on PLC or should I just take the PLC route? Any help would be greatly appreciated. I have been losing sleep over this for months. Thanks!

Lobster

It comes down to what you want more, do you want to be an officer in the Navy or the Marines? Leave aviation out of it and decide on which branch you'd rather serve. Also I'm in the BDCP, was selected for SNA and I'm a Marketing & Management major with at 3.2. Not saying that we're in the same boat but they do look at the package as a whole not just your major and GPA. Best of luck.

acwildcat

pilot
It comes down to what you want more, do you want to be an officer in the Navy or the Marines? Leave aviation out of it and decide on which branch you'd rather serve. Also I'm in the BDCP, was selected for SNA and I'm a Marketing & Management major with at 3.2. Not saying that we're in the same boat but they do look at the package as a whole not just your major and GPA. Best of luck.