• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Degree Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

mirageofmae

Hello, I'm new to this forum but I have been reading some of your posts.

I apologize if this has been asked before, but I'm a curious high school student who'd like to become a Naval Aviator. I was wondering what all you commissioned aviators did in college. Specifically, what was your degree? B.S. or B.A.? Does it make a difference when it comes to qualifying? What would you recommend?

Thank you for your time! Looking forward to hearing your responses.

wink

War Hoover NFO.
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
You will get lots of answers about what has worked for this guy or that guy. Bottom line is that any degree is ok. We prefer a technical degree, but not necessary. You have to score well on the ASTB exam and it is rather technical. If you don't know much about planes, physics or math, you would have to study alot. Good grades are a must. Current GPAs that are considered competitive now may not be so (higher or lower) when you apply years from now. Get the best grades you can and graduate as close to the 4 or 5 years your program is slated for. There is good stuff on this site. Most of it is accurate. The stuff that isn't is due to innocent ignorance from guys that want to help. If you hang around enough you will find who provides the best info. Good Luck!

Acoustix99

pilot