• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Cyclist

Status
Not open for further replies.

TANGO 1

Contributor
Are there any amarteur cyclist on this site or triathlon athletes, who would be thinking about some serious riding in the next couple years or maybe know some good cyclist in the Navy or the Marine Corp?

Squid

F U Nugget
pilot
I'm an avid triathlete working on my second season. Navy training has really put a damper on this season (only 2 races so far). I'd like to, after winging and the rag, be a part of the navy's tri team.

TANGO 1

Contributor
what training program are you using ? i hope to join the Marine Corp triathlon team, after i get into the fleet. The Army has an awesome program though

leatherneck82

Manassas IFS
I'm a beginner triathlete, my first and last triathlon was a 500 mtr swim 15.5 mile bike and a 5 mile run. I absolutely love it but my pft training is taking first priority so no more competitions. I didn't know that the Marine Corps had a triathlon team. That is so cool.

TANGO 1

Contributor
yeah, the Marine Corps has a triathlon team and its very competitive. But the training is intense. The Army has one of the best teams int he world. I am more of a cyclist than anything else. I am jgoing to try out for triathlon and see if i meet up to par.

leatherneck82

Manassas IFS