• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Considering NFO option...

Status
Not open for further replies.

ASUPilot

Hello everyone. It's Hayden, aka ASUPilot. I was originally selected for OCS as a SNA candidate. I was supposed to start OCS 5 August. Well, about 2.5 weeks ago I was down in Pcola as part of the ACES program where I was administered my flight physical. Needless to say this time around I got NOMI WHAMMIED! I can't really articulate with words why I want to be in the Navy so badly, I just do. Currently I am a pilot so the natural thought was to join the Navy and go fly. For now, my eyes are just BARELY out of limits...I was cleared on EVERY other aspect of the physical. I could attend OCS as a SNFO. Being NPQ'd for SNA broke my heart, but I still really want to serve as an Officer in the Navy. Could anyone please shed a little light on a venture I just may take afterall? Also, I would appreciate it if someone could supply some gouge on the "NFO to Pilot" program. I know I'm rambling here but I do have a serious decision to make within a short period of time. The gravity of this decision is understood by me but I would like some additional information on the NFO program. Thanks in advance.

webmaster

The Grass is Greener!
pilot
Site Admin
Contributor