• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Broken Foot

4ageminor

I'm a sophomore in college currently applying for NUPOC. I have basically finished all aspects of my application- except for the medical history document. I answered no to all of the questions except for the one regarding broken bones. Every "Yes" answer needs to have medical documentation. My problem is that the fracture happened 7 years ago and my doctor for some reason doesn't have any record of it.

Is it a viable solution to go to my current doctor and have them examine my foot so that i can get the documentation?

Sly1978

Living the Dream
pilot
Here's your bad idea gene of the day quote:

Unless you have some sort of serious limp or other serious long-lasting side effects, just write "No" and get on with the application.

Also, make sure that they want actual medical documents and not just an explanation from you of what happened.

GO_AV8_DevilDog

Round 2...
Contributor
I'm sure big Navy will track it down.. It's not like you have to show up at MEPS with your medical records in hand.

Just be honest about it and you should be fine. If anything does happen, it'll just be along the lines of, "is your foot fine?-yes-any pins?-no-Ok good to go"

feddoc

Really old guy
Contributor
4ageminor,

A broken bone won't mean squat......unless it is still painful OR interferes with range of motion.

Since you used the term 'my doctor' I assume you are still in contact with him.