• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

becomming well rounded

hendrix

I know that there are soooo many posts just like this, and I did a search, but here goes...I'm a high school sophomore with a's in history, English and my two languages, and b's in math and science. I plan on taking all AP sciences and calculus. I am also the only sophomore on my varsity team and lined up for team captain. Finally, I have played the cello for ten years and have performed at Lincoln center and am the president of the mock trial club at my school. Other than pumping up my math and science, any suggestions to make myself more appealing to the academy?

llnick2001

it’s just malfeasance for malfeasance’s sake
pilot
Sounds pretty good. Obviously good SAT/ACT scores when the time comes. Possibly some community involvement type stuff like scouts or volunteer work could help, but not at the expense of the other stuff. I know when I did my congressional interview they (the 6 or so people interviewing me) got excited about me doing karate even though I hadn't done much and was pretty much just screwing around. I think they liked the idea of a contact sport (I was also captain of the swim team). I don't know if that's normal or if they just happened to think karate was cool.

HH-60H

Manager
pilot
Contributor
I agree with llnick. Keep up what you are doing and get ready for the SAT and ACT.

The Chief

Retired
Contributor
I ... suggestions to make myself more appealing to the academy? ...

Starting the process early, as you indicate, if great. Get the USNA Catalog. Plan on attending the one week seminar at USNA between your junior and senior year.