• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

BDCP for Masters?

nugget61

pilot
So I know this sounds really counterintuitive (Bachelors Degree being in the name and all) but I was wondering if you can get in BDCP for a masters. Now, before you flame, let me explain my situation; my major is an accredited 5 year masters in EE - the state even says that if you get a state scholarship it will be for 4 years, unless you are in this program, in which they will pay out for 5 years. So I'm wondering if I can get into BDCP and have them take me once I finish the masters (fwiw, the school doesn't even give out the bachelors, its only a masters as we can't have both degrees accredited right now).
I did ask my OR, but he went on vacation before he got back to me and is gone for the next 3 weeks. Any ideas?
Thanks all.

schwarti

Contributor
Yes, you can. I've heard that competition is very tight, though. I was going to apply, but my recruiter and I decided that I realistically didn't have a shot, but I did have a good shot at regular OCS.

nugget61

pilot
Yes, you can. I've heard that competition is very tight, though. I was going to apply, but my recruiter and I decided that I realistically didn't have a shot, but I did have a good shot at regular OCS.

I think I may have been misleading - can I do this if I'm applying SNA? (Not NUPOC if thats what you were thinking)

Jackal8

. So I'm wondering if I can get into BDCP and have them take me once I finish the masters (fwiw, the school doesn't even give out the bachelors, its only a masters as we can't have both degrees accredited right now).
I did ask my OR, but he went on vacation before he got back to me and is gone for the next 3 weeks. Any ideas?
Thanks all.