• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Back LOG to start API

Status
Not open for further replies.

JeffQ

Hi,
My name is Jeff Quiazon and I'm graduating this summer from Old Dominion University. I'm in my last year in NROTC and I'm ready for my commission.
The talk around the unit is that there is a 4 month backlog down at API. Is there anyone who can shed some light on this issue.

Thanks,
Jeff

Mahler

That's not all bad news for me. I talked to my recruiting office and they told me to just put in for home recruiting and work in the office doing pretty much nothing. They're pretty cool about doing this for anyone who wants to come home during the long wait for API. In my case it will be nice because with only a week between graduation and OCS, I could use the time to get things in order and finally unwind a little. Have you heard how long the wait for API will continue??? I'm wondering if it will be a short wait come August.

James

Falcaner

DCA "Don't give up the ship"
14 months were did you hear that! I can tell you that your wait will not be that long. However your wait can very depending on when you get there. I ened up waiting five weeks till I classed up. However I have hear it can be longer during the summer when they have more people going through. What ever wait you have enjoy it because once you start thing will be fast and furious.

Edited by - falcaner on 03/07/2002 22:51:45

Edited by - falcaner on 03/11/2002 00:39:34

Mahler

Who said anything about 14 months??? I belive JeffQ said 4 months, which seems realistic.

James

Falcaner

DCA "Don't give up the ship"