• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Aviation and Eyes

Status
Not open for further replies.

reapergm

Im new to this message board. Im a Univ. of MD. graduate applying to the Fall OCS class. Im taking the ASTB next week. I originally wanted to go ground, but after talking with my OSO about wishing I could be a pilot, he convinced me to take the ASTB for an NFO slot. The question I have is if anyone knows anything about corrective eye surgery and aviation. First and foremost, I want to be a Marine. But since I was a kid, I've wanted to be a pilot. I just don't know if being an NFO is what I want. I might rather go ground. (This is all under the assumption that I am excepted, which I hope more than anything I am). If anyone knows anything about corrective surgery, being an NFO, or any advice on what I should do, let me know.

flightpup

Just wondering on your background reapergm. ROTC? Just starting out myself here and wondering on your aviation background if any? I'd be all for an NFO slot from what I hear, I'll take whatever I can get!

reapergm

No ROTC. No aviation background. I always dismissed the idea because of my eyes. Like I said, I was going for ground, until the possibility arose.

flightpup