• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

ASTB Help / Guides / Gouge

Status
Not open for further replies.

shivvyman

I'm looking for anything and everything to help me study for the ASTB test that I will be taking soon. I've already downloaded the ASTB study guide from this site, and another small little section from another site regarding spatial apperception. What else is out there to download? I've read that the ASTB test involves some english comprehension, yet I cannot find any help or guides related to this part of the test. Anyone know where I can find something useful?

Also, I've been looking into purchasing a book to help too. Is there any specific book that would generally help me? I have very little knowledge regarding flight and naval terms and information. I'm also a little shaky in the history department as well. Would there be a good book to give me a basic knowledge of these specific areas along with the other portions of the test as well?

Thanks in advance.

DairyCreamer

Well... the gouge should help you with your aviation and nautical terms pretty well. For the Math/Verbal Test, it's pretty much just like the SAT. You can go out and buy 'Military Flight Aptitude Tests' from ARCO, or the similar title 'Officer Candidate Tests' (same more or less sans the SA, and maybe one other section).