• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Applying for NFO, terminated from employment last year.

Gianna

Hello everyone,

I just wanted to know how to go about my termination last year. I was employed for about 2 years and I was terminated for getting into a verbal altercation with a coworker. I respectfully apologized, was terminated and left in peace. There were just so many shady characters there, but I understand it still does not make it right. This was June or July or 2012.

I have since then, matured and received another job that fits me well.

Of course, honesty is the best policy but how to I go about mentioning this? I am very confident about everything else my GPA is good and I am a private pilot etc.
This just seems to be really haunting me. How do you recommend I handle this?

Thank you :)

Renegade One

None
How do you recommend I handle this?
If the question comes up…handle it honestly.

If it never comes up…don't bring it up.

Just my $.02.

But "riddle me this, BatGirl": Why do you want to be a Naval Officer and an NFO? There is absolutely ZERO information on your profile page that would allow me to offer anything else, except that you're a 22-year old female with an OK GPA and a PPL who lives somewhere east of metro L.A. Not much to go on.

Last edited:

Gianna

I apprieate your time and $.02.!

I've always known that I wanted a career that was challenging, both physically and mentally. I majored in Criminal Justice since it would allow me to easily find a physically demanding job, but nothing had my heart.
I've been flying since I was 16 and I know my heart belong with aviation, whether it be in planes or around them.
Everything about aviation excites me.