• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

API Attrite's Options

JJ_22

Hello, I am new to these forums and am looking for some educated insight. I am going through a tough transition period right now so no sarcastic responses would be appreciated. Here is my situation :

I graduated Naval OCS this past August. I originally had been picked up as SWO but while at OCS was able to redes as SNFO. I arrived at PCola and attrited in API. I could go on for days about things I should and shouldn't have done, but it is what it is. I am up for March's redes board, but from what I have been hearing chances of redes are pretty slim. I do have a BAS in Software Engineering so I am hoping that may be my saving grace. I have a wife and 2 children so the uncertainty in my future is unnerving.

All in all my question is this. My drive to serve in the armed forces has not wavered, and I would like to know my options. I am not married to the idea of staying in Aviation, although obviously it is preferred since that is what I have been studying and I would like to put that time to use. The main thing to be is that I remain active duty and am able to serve my country in some meaningful way. Thank you for the input.

**Also, I have heard of attrites getting out, doing something else for a while, then reapplying and getting back in. Does anyone know how often this occurs?

NUFO06

None