• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

OCS An OCS reject looking to better himself

Cris

Hello. I recently discovered the thread and I decided that talking to some folks about specifics would help me get insight on my situation. I recently applied to an OCS board with NFO (July 2017) as my first choice and SWO (August 2017) as my second. I'm a recent undergraduate with a 3.81 in History and Government and an OAR score of 56. I've previous working experience in a lot of think tanks (no idea if that's valuable or not) where I got 5 recommendation letters and 2 from professors. I was rejected from both boards. I'm determined to try again in 6 months as a SWO (looking back I only wanted to try NFO because my recruiter told me I was almost a shoe in). I was wondering what evolution I should put myself through before trying again.

FormerRecruitingGuru

Making Recruiting Great Again
Hello. I recently discovered the thread and I decided that talking to some folks about specifics would help me get insight on my situation. I recently applied to an OCS board with NFO (July 2017) as my first choice and SWO (August 2017) as my second. I'm a recent undergraduate with a 3.81 in History and Government and an OAR score of 56. I've previous working experience in a lot of think tanks (no idea if that's valuable or not) where I got 5 recommendation letters and 2 from professors. I was rejected from both boards. I'm determined to try again in 6 months as a SWO (looking back I only wanted to try NFO because my recruiter told me I was almost a shoe in). I was wondering what evolution I should put myself through before trying again.

There's a thread on AWs dedicated to what the boards consider competitive. Search around and you can easily find it.