• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Acceptance to OCS for NFO

Status
Not open for further replies.

Thien

I'm off to OCS 14 Sep 02. I know you are a month later, but we will probably see each other down the road sometime. You are lucky to get a spot that early. I graduated in May, and couldn't get down here until Sep. Count your blessings! Talk to you later.
Matt

Tiger

Thien, I am an SNFO who is actually here at OCS at the moment. I was actually due to report on Sep 14, '02 but somehow a slot opened up which allowed me to report on June 16th. Just be patient. There's still a possibility that you may come a week or two earlier. I was notified a week in advance that this slot was open. So, as a result I will be graduating, hopefully, the day before I was supposed to report for OCS originally. Ironic, isn't it?

Anyway, they haven't been feeding us too much information on what's going on with aviators. I think the pilots are classing up relatively fast (within 2 weeks or so) but the NFOs are supposedly taking a little longer to class up (like, between October and March from the gouge I've been hearing) - so, I'm just going to take things as they come and wait to see what happens. If I class up later then I'll use the time to work on my swimming and running and maybe some book study. But I suggest that you work on your push-ups, sit-ups and run, run, run. We just had a 5-mile run (the "Picnic Area Run") and between the hills and gravel it kicked a lot of butts. And you may be in good shape where you are but the humidity down here can punch you in the chest if you're not ready.