• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

A little background...

Mr. Blonde

My ass is a motherfuckin' champion
pilot
Hello all,

First of all, let me thank those of you who take the time to come on here and share your wealth of knowledge with us wannabe's (and sometimes put some of us back in our proper place). I appreciate having a site like this to come to.

A little about me and my situation: I am a 25 year old college graduate with a degree in logistics. For the past several months I have been working for an engineering/construction firm here in Houston as a material controller. I have been pursuing a commission in the Marines for about 6 years now, only to have met opposition and rejection time and time again. This hasn't deterred me yet, and I don't think it will until I pass the final age limit to apply (and even then I won't go quietly ;)).

I was a Marine option Middie for two years in college but was unable to secure a scholarship so I was told I couldn't stay. Since then, I have been applying for PLC and now OCC at various times only to keep having my waivers denied over and over. The main waiver I have been told is holding me back is a small, quarter sized tattoo on the inside of my left wrist. It's nothing vulgar or profane, and is covered by my watch band, however was told it was a no go (This past time it actually cleared district with the Recruiting CO's endorsement but was shot down at the regional level). I have been having laser removal treatments for the past year and I am a few months away from having it gone completely.