• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

USMC Flight Physical

alphaape06

Here is a complete overview of how my flight physical went. I writing this details account in hopes that it will answer any possible question that an applicant may have. So forgive the length. I am no expert, but if this post does not answer your questions please feel free to pm me or post on the board. There are years and years of experience on here so it definitely has been answered or will be answered.
My flight physical was in Key West. As we came and left the island there were F-18sflying everywhere. That got my blood pumping a little bit. We were told to not drink or eat for at least 12 hours before the physical. I didn’t eat or drink anything the entire day before fearing I would come in overweight at the weigh in. DO NOT DO THIS. This came back to haunt me. Swanee gave me great advise regarding weight for USMC. Just like he said the two are not connected at all. As a matter of fact they didn’t even weigh me during my flight physical. I am 5’9 186.8 so I was just being overly caution in case they decided to change up the weight regulations and start dinging folks for being a couple of pounds over the USMC weight standards.
My flight physical began at 0700. The first station was UA and blood. Remember how I said that the whole not drinking anything the day before would come back to haunt me? I was only able to fill the cup 1/8 of the way. Keep in mind the cups are rather small. I was severely dehydrated. Fortunately, I had the presence of mind to buy a gallon of water the night before. I had planned on rehydrating on the way back home. The water definitely came in handy later on that day!