• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Turn down by the Navy

Status
Not open for further replies.

cessnajet1h

Hi everyone
First let me start to say that i submitted my package for pro-rec in December. I was not pro-rec for pilot.......at the time i had not finished my degree and my ASTB scores were 6's and 7's accross the board with 46 OAR....and a 3.GPA and my major is Aviation Operations B.S. I also have around 300 hours of flying with an instrument rating....As of this month my degree was finished and my GPA is now 3.15, i also had LOR from a Navy captain....and the same full time job for 5 yrs. I am now 26 yrs old....i talk to my recruiter and he said to retake the ASTB, but I am not sure if that would have a mjor impact, or my timing was just wrong.........anyhow I just seek advice.....the Navy Captain said he would back my application until we get it done.....but i feel a little lost....

I feel like they aren't accepting very many people at all right now. Everyone keeps haveing awsome stats and no one is getting accepted. Hang in there... it might take a while though. Good luck!

chazmurr

Hey Omar,