• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Taking my commission

drew0203

PLC-C Ground Summer 05'
So I graduated OCS this past summer. Now all I have to do is except my commission and I'm in. However this decision is a lot harder than I ever imagined. There are many forces pulling me in both directions. Has anyone else who has completed OCS gone through this...? I would imagine so because 48% of PLC-C candidates do not except their commission. Does not excepting your commission after OCS seem like a crazy idea to anyone? Let me hear your thoughts...

jamnww

Hangar Four
pilot
Does to me but then again I always knew so it wasn't a hard choice....where did you get the 48% from because in my platoon at OCS (49) one 1 didn't take it.

Only advice I can offer is that if you don't ACCept it now then you won't get another chance at it and you may regret it for the rest of your life. Then again is the economic considerations...steady job or whatever your other options are...

In the end it comes down to you...and what you want to do...

zab1001

pilot
Super Moderator
Contributor
Befrore anyone jumps all over this guy, good on him for be honest and weighing his options.

skidkid

CAS Czar
pilot
Super Moderator
Contributor
You basically have one shot at this. Im guessing you had enough desire hence you made it through OCS. There is plenty of time to do other things but one shot at this dream. If you dont do it you might find yourself wondering what if for the rest of your life. Best of luck in the decision but make sure you are doing waht you want not what someone else wants for you.

Fly Navy

...Great Job!
pilot
Super Moderator
Contributor
drew0203 said: