• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Strange New Navy Recruiting Ad

Status
Not open for further replies.

HercDriver

Idiots w/boats = job security
pilot
Super Moderator
94911658-M-0.jpg

I'm no photo expert but something seems familiar about this Navy recruiting ad. Hmmmm. What could it be?:confused:

94911442-M.jpg

NEW ORLEANS (Aug. 30, 2005) - Coast Guard Petty Officer 2nd Class Shawn Beaty, 29, of Long Island, N.Y., looks for survivors in the wake of Hurricane Katrina here today. Beaty is a member of an HH-60 Jayhawk helicopter rescue crew sent from Clearwater, Fla., to assist in search and rescue efforts. U.S. Coast Guard photograph by Petty Officer 2nd Class NyxoLyno Cangemi

pennst8

Next guy to ask about thumbdrives gets shot.
Contributor
Wow, you'd think with a library of thousands of pics they could... eh... its not even worth typing this sentence. Someone out there is going to have to explain how they're too lazy to read a caption.

Good catch.

Brett327

None
Super Moderator
Contributor
Wow, you'd think with a library of thousands of pics they could... eh... its not even worth typing this sentence. Someone out there is going to have to explain how they're too lazy to read a caption.

Good catch.

I think you're missing the point here. There were just as many Navy guys doing SAR during that time, so do we really care about the identity of the guy in the particular pic they decided to use? Sure it's not exactly right, but it's not as though they're misrepresenting anything.

Brett

eddie

Working Plan B
Contributor