• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Should I take Calculus?

Pauulinaaa

Hello this is my first time posting so I apologize if this is the wrong thread. So currently I am in my first year at a college with no nrotc so right now my plan is to apply to ocs when the time comes. Some officer recruiters came to our school and recommended that I take calculus and I was just wondering how much this would help me in the long run because I am not really a math person and would hate to kill my gpa.

Last edited:

FormerRecruitingGuru

Making Recruiting Great Again
Hello this is my first time posting so I apologize if this is the wrong thread. So currently I am in my first year at a college with nrotc so right now my plan is to apply to docs when the time comes. Some officer recruiters came to our school and recommended that I take calculus and I was just wondering how much this would help me in the long run because I am not really a math person and would hate to kill my gpa.

I’m confused, are you wanting to walk on to an NROTC program and try for a scholarship or go the OCS route?

If the answer is the former, talk to the local NROTC unit.

If the answer is the latter, many OCS programs have academic/degree requirements but not all. SWO and aviation only require a four year bachelors degree. You can find more info about both these programs on the internet.

AllAmerican75

FUBIJAR
None
Contributor